Visitor Information Center
112 South Street SE, Suite 200
Leesburg, VA 20175
800-752-6118 | 703-771-2170

Town of Purcellville

Settled in 1764 and named Purcellville in 1853 after Valentine Purcell established the town’s first post office, this bustling Blue Ridge foothills settlement still has something of a frontier feel to it. The low-slung buildings of downtown, including a renovated grain mill turned restaurant, are reminiscent of a western film set. Recent years have seen a spurt of development with new restaurants, BBQ joints, ice cream parlors, coffee bars, boutiques, thrift stores and even a world-renowned whiskey distillery. The town is an excellent departure point for the wineries, breweries, farms and hiking trails of the surrounding countryside and mountains.

Get Thrifty

The heart of downtown has several unique antique…


Belly Love and Adroit Theory are some favorite Ale…


Swimming, tennis, fishing – and ultimate frisbee.