Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Visit Loudoun is responsible for the programmatic and fiscal integrity of the organization. They elect, evaluate, and counsel the Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer; provide planning and guidance for the work of the organization; approve its policies; assist in securing the financial resources required to sustain and increase tourism programs; and share responsibility for effective recruiting and retention programs.

Visit Loudoun Board Members are recruited through a deliberate process to develop strong leadership for policy guidance for Visit Loudoun. The board members represent large and small tourism related businesses from all sectors of the tourism industry as well as marketing and other professional fields. Tourism is a county-wide program and the board member are also selected with consideration of the different geographies within Loudoun and its towns.Visit Loudoun partners elect board members during their annual meeting each year after a thorough nomination process has been completed. The board members are elected to a three year term.

Board meetings are held at 3:30 pm on the 4th Wednesday of every month (3rd Wednesday of November & December) at Visit Loudoun's offices. All board meetings are open to the public.


The Visit Loudoun Board of Directors is a working organization and has standing in special committees made up of Visit Loudoun board members, Visit Loudoun partners, and other qualified individuals that do the board's work between meetings. Committee activities include, but are not limited to, conducting research and investigations, and evaluating board issues. Each committee reports their findings and recommendations at board meetings for refinement and decision-making by the board in its entirety. Visit Loudoun committees include:

  • Executive
  • Audit/Human Resources
  • Annual Meeting & Tourism Awards
  • Tourism Marketing Leverage Fund Review
  • Marketing/Sales Advisory
  • Sports & Events Commission Advisory
  • Weddings Advisory

Executive Committee meetings are held at 8:00 am on the 2nd Tuesday of every month at Visit Loudoun's offices. All committee meeting are open to the public.

2017-2018 Board of Directors


Chair: Paul Cerula - Principal, Global Periscope LLC

Vice Chair: Jordan Harris - General Manager, Tarara Winery

Treasurer: Anna Gebert - Account Manager, Vicki Johnson & Associates, LLC

Secretary: Melanie A. Schmidt - Marketing Communications Executive, Inova Loudoun Hospital


Herb Glose - Corporate Operations Project Manager, B.F. Saul Company Hospitality Group

Mike Peverall - President & CEO, Pev's Paintball

Robert Lazaro Jr. - Executive Director , Nova Regional Commission

Jason Miller - Co-Owner, The Wine Kitchen

Jim Rudeinger - Vice President Southeast, Hostelling International USA

Christoper Coles - General Manager, Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Rosanna Smith - Owner, Bella Villa Vintage Rentals

Paige Buscema - President & CEO, Eyetopia Inc.

Amy Marasco Newton - Owner, Fieldstone Farm Bed & Breakfast

Bruce Gemmill - Senior Vice President, John Marshall Bank

Reggie Cooper - General Manager, Salamander Resort & Spa

Shye Gilad - President & CEO, ProJet Aviation

Geoff Lawson - Vice President & General Manager, National Conference Center

Tony Stafford - Owner, Ford's Fish Shack

Chris Burns - President, Old Ox Brewery

Trevon Hauth - General Manager & Facilitator, Empower Adventures Middleburg LLC

Laura George - Director of Sales, Homewood Suites Leesburg

Kristin Gibson - Sr. Vice President Venue Sourcing & Industry Relations, SPARGO, Inc.

Ex Officio Members

Jamie Goucher - Business & Economic Development Director, Town of Middleburg

Russell C. Seymour - Director of Economic Development, Town of Leesburg

Caleb Weitz - Chief of Staff, Loudoun County

Grafton deButts - Director of Membership & Brand Strategy, Loudoun County Chamber of Commerce

Emily Miller - Board Chair, Visit Loudoun Foundation / Reservations & Revenue Manager, Goodstone Inn & Restaurant

Lacey Huber - Loudoun Wineries Assoc. Board of Directors and Vice President, Stone Tower Winery

Robert Polland - Chair, Loudoun County Heritage Commission